Wolf prize

Israel's Wolf Foundation is to award its prestigious chemistry prize to Krzysztof Matyjaszewski of Carnegie Mellon University, Stuart Alan Rice of the University of Chicago and Ching Tang of the University of Rochester, for their "deep creative contributions to the chemical sciences". 262 scientists from around the world have so far received the prize which has been awarded for the past 33 years. Of the chemists, physicists and medical scientists to have received the prize one in three has subsequently earned a Nobel Prize. They will receive the Wolf prize from the President of the State of Israel and the Israeli Minister of Education at a special ceremony at the Israeli Parliament on May 29.