International award

The three PhD winners of this year's Reaxys Prize have been named as: Martin Donakowski from the Poeppelmeier group at Northwestern University, USA, Max Hansmann from the Hashmi group at University of Heidelberg, Germany and Johannes Heppekausen from the Fürstner group at the Max-Planck Institute, Mülheim, Germany. The awards named for Elsevier's chemistry workflow program recognizes original and innovative research in organic, organometallic and inorganic chemistry across the globe. There was a record 581 submissions this year from almost 400 universities.